Lara in the Media

Savage Lovecast with Dan Savage - March 12, 2024

As a longtime listener, and even longer-time reader, I was thrilled to be invited to talk about Sister Exes with Dan Savage. There’s a bit of poetic symmetry to this. I used to listen to Dan’s podcast when I drove to Cris’ house on Saturday nights, and Cris once told me he did coke in a nightclub bathroom with Dan in Seattle, which Dan credibly denied.

0:00
-11:05

Dear Nina: Conversations about Friendship - January 15, 2024

Nina Bazdin has been answering anonymous advice questions about friendship since 2014, and hosting her podcast for 2.5 years. She had never heard of a Sister Ex friendship before our conversation. The interview was edited into more of a monologue, and I’m so thrilled and proud of how it turned out.

Listen here!

WCPT Chicago - January 2, 2024

Host Turi Ryder really gets what I’m getting at, and I’m so glad the interview ended with a call for men to form the kind of connection that I have with my Sister Exes to help them get the support, guidance, and validation they need after the end of a manipulative, exploitive or abusive relationship.

I’m really proud of this. Thank you for listening.

0:00
-24:06

The Nikki Medoro Show - December 19, 2023

This link will take you right to the interview